BJP – finalizes ZP/TP candidates

Friday, December 17th, 2010
Padmanabha Kottari

Mangalore: The BJP has finalized a list of candidates for ensuring ZP/TP elections in DK Udupi districts. Padmanabha Kottari, DK unit Chairman released the list here, saying that 26 out of 35 are presently selected for ZP wards and 113 TP candidates out of 129 constituencies also are finalized. By Friday (today) the balance names […]

Governor Vs CM: land scams enquiry mooted

Thursday, December 16th, 2010

Bangalore: Since the CM has denied any land grab and distribution after denotification in the last 30 months, state Governor Bhardwaj has got suspicious and sought details in a report on his (CM’s) deals. Two letters sent to CM by state Governor remain unanswered, especially the mining affairs of Reddy group in Bellary borders. HRB […]