Team ‘Oriyardori Asal’ honours its crew on 118 day celebration

10:24 PM, Wednesday, September 21st, 2011

Oriyardori AsalMangalore : The Roopalakshmi Films, producers of record-breaking Tulu film ‘Oriyardori Asal’ organized a special programme to honour its entire crew comprising of actors and technicians who worked for the success of the film at Town Hall on September 21, Wednesday.

Speaking after inaugurating the event at the 118 day celebration, Moodbidri MLA Abhayachandra Jain said that ‘Oriyardori Asal’ which is now the longest running Tulu film is closing in on the 125-day mark and has recorded more than 2,000 screenings in theatres across Karnataka and will run for still more days in the theatre.

Oriyardori AsalSpeaking on the occasion, story, screenplay, dialogue and lyricist of the film Vijaya Kumar Kodialbail said that, it was possible for him to make a film with the inspiration gained from other 40 tulu films released from ‘Enna Thangadi’ to ‘Koti Chennayya’.

He also said that the people of tulunad located all over the country have given a wide support to the film irrespective of caste and religion and further to reqire the same from them.

Further, he will try to give the best film for the people of tulunad by releasing it in all the theatres simultaneously. The people gathered in the hall to witness the programme is itself the honour received for his effort, he added.

Handing over the memento’s to the entire crew of the film from the hero to the technicians, B Nagaraj Shetty, chairman of Coastal Development Authority said that, the film ‘Oriyardori Asal’ has given the second life to the tulu film industry.

He also said that large numbers of actors will their major and small roles have filled life into the film. Further the tulu film must increase in large number and popularize tulu culture and language in the country.

Apart from honouring the crew of film, theatre artiste Machchendranath Pandeshwar, Koti Chennayya film director Dhanraj and Udayavani Bureau chief Manohar Prasad were honoured with memento on the occasion.

Nalin Kumar Kateel, MP presided over the function.

Director H.S. Rajashekhar, Likhith Shetty, Ramya Barna, Rajesh Bantwal, Rekha Das,  Roopa Vijaya Kumar, Dr Asha Jyothi Rai, PA Srinivas, Ram Shetty,  Malady Baakrishna Shetty and Dr Richard Castelino were present on the dais.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply