Tulu Academy Awards announced : Jayanthi Bangera, Richard Castelino, Rohidas Kadri chosen for hon. Awards

11:43 AM, Thursday, June 13th, 2013

Tulu AcademyMangalore : The Karnataka Tulu Sahitya Academy’s Honorary Awards and Book Awards for the year 2012 have been announced in a press release by Chandrahas Rai B, Registrar and BT Munirajaiah, Administrative Officer.

 The Honorary Award carries a cash prize of Rs 10,000 each, memento and certificates. The Book Award winners will get Rs 5000, citation and memento. The award ceremony will be held in June last week or first week of July, the release said.

The Honorary Award winners are :  Richard Castelino, the famous Tulu film director and famous acclaimed for his film Bangar Patler which even won the regional best film award. The other person selected for the award is Rohidas Kadri, a well-known Tulu theatre personality. Jayanthi Bangera, noted writer and publisher of a  Tulu tri-monthly ‘Udal’ has also been chosen for the award.

The winners of the Tulu Academy Book Awards are : Ramanath Kotekar for his Book ‘Tulunadina Billawaru,’ Simanthur Chandrahas Suvarna for his collection of poems ‘Koral’ and KE Radhakrishna for  story collection ‘Satyappe Balelu.’

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply