Ad-4-Image-4 Ad-4-Image-3 Ad-4-Image-2 Ad-4-Image-1
Ad-2-Image-5 Ad-2-Image-6

Bengaluru-Karwar/Kannur-Bengaluru Train to Run Via Shravanabelagola New Route

6:05 PM, Saturday, November 11th, 2017
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

train route Mangaluru: After commissioning of Bengaluru-Hassan new railway line, there was a persistent demand from the public to run combined train number16517/16518, KSR Bengaluru-Kannur- KSR Bengaluru and Train number 16523/16524, KSR Bengaluru-Karwar – KSR Bengaluru train via the new line as it is the shorter route to reach Mangaluru compared to that via Mysuru.

To fulfil their demand and also keeping in mind the need of passengers travelling to Mangaluru from Mysuru, Railway has decided to divert KSR Bengaluru- Kannur /Karwar –KSR Bengaluru train to run via Shravanabelagola route for 4 days in a week duly changing train numbers, days of services and timings. For the remaining 3 days the train will run via Mysuru without any change in existing timings.

Accordingly, the diverted combined train number16511/16513, KSR Bengaluru- Kannur /Karwar Express via Shravanabelagola will leave KSR Bengaluru at 19.15 hours on every Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday with effect from February 10, 2018 and reaches Mangalore Central at 06.20 hours on the next day.

Enroute, the train arrives/departs Yesvanpur at 19.28/19.30 hours, Kunigal at 20.44/20.45 hours, B.G.Nagar at 21.15/21.16 hours, Shravanabelagola at 21.51/21.52 hours, Channarayapatna at 22.01/22.02 hours, Hassan at 23.05/23.10 hours, Sakleshpur at 00.05/00.15 hours, Subhramanya Road at 03.30/03.35 hours, Yedamangala at 03.50/03.52 hours, Kabakaputtur at 04.18/04.20 hours, Bantawal at 04.58/05.00 hours and Mangalore Junction at 05.58/06.00 hours

In this route, the travelling time between KSR Bengaluru and Mangalore Central will reduce by 45 minutes. From Mangalore Central, train number 16511, KSR Bengaluru-Kannur Express departs at 06.40 hours to reach Kannur at 10.00 hours. Enroute the train arrives/departs Kasargod at 07.28/07.30 hours, Kanhangad at 07.53/07.55 hours, Payyanur at 09.08/09.10 hours.

From Mangalore Central, train number16513, KSR Bengaluru- Karwar Express departs at 07.00 hours to reach Karwar at 12.30 hours. Enroute, the train arrives/departs Suratkal at 07.51/07.52 hours, Mulki at 08.03/08.04 hours, Udupi at 08.29/08.30 hours, Barkur at 08.45/08.46 hours, Kundapur at 09.04/09.05 hours, Mookambika Road Byndoor at 09.40/09.41 hours, Bhatkal at 09.57/09.58 hours, Murdeshwar at 10.19/10.20 hours, Honnavar at 10.49/10.50 hours (experimental halt), Kumta at 11.03/11.04 hours, Gokarna Road at 11.23/11.24 hours and Ankola at 11.35/11.36 hours In return direction, the diverted combined Train number16512/16514, Kannur/Karwar-KSR Bengaluru Express via Shravanabelagola will run on every Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday with effect from February 11, 2018 without change in timings from Kannur/Karwar upto Hassan.

From Hassan the train departs at 02.50 hours to reach KSR Bengaluru at 06.55 hours. Enroute, the train arrives/ departs Channarayapatna at 03.39/03.40 hours, Shravanabelagola at 03.50/03.51 hours, B.G. Nagar at 04.25/04.26hours, Kunigal at 04.59/05.00hours and Yesvantpur at 06.38/06.40 hours In this route, the travelling time between Mangalore Central and KSR Bengaluru will reduce by 1hour 25 minutes.

Days of service from Bengaluru have been made as Wednesday to Saturday for facilitating passengers travelling from Bengaluru to their native towns in coastal region for weekends. Similarly, days of service from Mangalore have been chosen as Sunday to Wednesday to facilitate passengers of coastal region visiting Bengaluru to attend office work.

Combined Tri-Weekly train number 16517/16523, KSR Bengaluru-Kannur/Karwar Express via Mysuru will run on every Sunday, Monday and Tuesday with effect from February 11, 2018 without any change in existing timings.

In return direction train number16518/16524, Kannur/Karwar-KSR Bengaluru tri-weekly express via Mysuru will run on every Thursday, Friday and Saturday with effect from February 15, 2018 without any change in existing timings.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply