Namma Bengalore’ annual achievement award for 2011 given away

Monday, April 9th, 2012
Justice Sudhindra Rao

Bangalore: The Lokayukta special court Judge N.K. Sudheendra Rao was one of the achievers out of 9 such who received “Namma Bangalore Award 2012” honour in a colorful ceremony arranged at city’s National College grounds on Saturday (April 7)last. Judge Rao was selected as the Bangalorean of the year 2011’ award winner. But the Judge […]

“Yaksha – Raksha” Award goes to S. Chenappa Shetty.

Friday, August 27th, 2010
<!--:en-->“Yaksha - Raksha” Award goes to S. Chenappa Shetty.<!--:-->

Mangalore: Ajekaru Kalabalaga – sponsored  current year “Yaksha – Raksha” annual award has been bagged by seasoned artiste Siddakatte Chennappa Shetty who has played several roles in Thenku – thittu melas like Dharmastala, Kateelu, Bappanadu, Kadri and a dozen Yakshagana teams, besides learning dancing styles under Badagu (North) Thittu (school) of Folk Arts in Udupi. […]

Renowned Konkani writer Eddie Netto awarded with Konkani Kutam – Bahrain Award

Saturday, August 14th, 2010
<!--:en-->Renowned Konkani writer Eddie Netto awarded with Konkani Kutam – Bahrain Award<!--:-->

Mangalore : Eddie Netto, renowned Konkani writer bags the Konkani Kutam – Bahrain Award 2010 at a award ceremony held at St. Sebastian’s Church auditorium, Bendore on Aug 13, Friday. Fr. Richard Coelho, Administrator of Fr. Muller Medical College Hospital presided over the programme and honored Mr. Netto with a shawl, fruits, and a cheque […]