Biennial polls for K’taka Legislative Council on June 10

10:20 PM, Thursday, May 10th, 2012
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

poll New Delhi: The Election Commission has announced the schedule for biennial polls to fill six vacancies in Karnataka Legislative Council from Graduates’ and Teachers’ constituencies for which the elections will be held on June 10.

The notification for the polls will be issued on May 16 and last date of making nominations is May 23. After scrutiny the next day, the last date for withdrawal is May 26 for polls to be held between 8 AM to 4 PM on June 10.

Counting will be held at 8 AM on June 13 and the elections shall be completed by June 15.

The Model Code of Conduct will come into force with immediate effect in the district(s) in which the six constituencies fall in.

The biennial elections are being held as the term of office of six members of Karnataka Legislative Council from Graduates’ and Teachers’ constituencies is to end on June 21.

The retiring members are Manohar Maski from Karnataka North-East Graduates’ constituency, D H Shankara Murthy from Karnataka South-West Graduates’ constituency, Ramachandra Gowda from Bangalore Graudates’ constituency, Y A Narayanaswamy from Karnataka South-East Teachers’ constituency, Ganesh Karnik from Karnataka South-West Teachers’ constituency and Marithibbe Gowda from Karnataka South Teachers’ constituency.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply