Kumaraswamy become opposition leader of the house

4:12 PM, Saturday, June 1st, 2013
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

KumaraswamyBangalore : Speaker appointed HD Kumaraswamy as the opposition leader of the 14th Legislative assembly on Saturday  1st of June.  

Both BJP and JDS got 40 seats each in the recently held election but  speaker appointed Kumaraswamy as the opposition leader on the basis of higher votes polled. JDS polled 20% more votes than BJP in the state election.

The former chief minister and state president of JDS, HD Kumaraswamy claimed his seat as opposition party leader pushing BJP to 3rd position. Jagadish Shetter  former chief minister become leader of the BJP legislators in house. BS Yeddyurappa become the leader of Karnataka Janata Party in the assembly. BSR party of Shri Ramulu failed to secure opposition party tag as it got only four seats in the assembly.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply