Javagal Srinath conferred with the Rotary Vandana Award

4:38 PM, Saturday, May 30th, 2015

javagal Mangaluru : Former International Cricketer Javagal Srinath was conferred with the prestigious state level Rotary Vandana Award at a Colorful function held at Hotel Deepa Comforts Mangalore on 29.05.2015 in recognition of his significant Life Time Achievements in the International Cricket Field. The Award is Instituted Jointly by Rotary Club of Mangalore Central and Rotaract club of Mangalore City.

Responding to the Felicitations Javagal Srinath Expressed his gratitude to Rotary Club and lauded that the humanitarian service of the Rotarians to the Community and added that all the awards are equal and valuable. He also recalled his student days and the first match he played at Nehru Maidan Mangalore wherein his fast bowling potential was identified and earned him a Name and Fame in the State level Cricket. He also advocated that the Voluntary service Organizations should take initiative to award free scholarships to the Meritorious Students and Deserving and Talented Sportsmen.

Vice Chancellor, Mangalore University Dr. K. Byrappa In his Felicitation address congratulated Srinath who is well known as “Mysore Express” on being conferred with the prestigious state level Rotary Vandana Award and Complimented the Rotary Club for their Noble gesture. He also revealed that the Mangalore University has drawn a Plan to grant free scholarship to deserving and talented sportsmen.

javagal Rotary Dist. Asst Governor Rtn. Satish Bolar released the club weekly bulletin “Centor” on this occasion Chairman of the Vandana Award committee Rtn.Dr.B.Devdas Rai delivered the Introductory Address. Four founder members of the club Rtn.Sridhar Kamath, Rtn. Premnath Kudva, Rtn. Ravindra Naik, Rtn. Ramdas Pai, were Felicitated on this Occasion.

Earlier President of the Club Rtn. Santhosh Shet Welcomed, Rotaract Club Secretary Rtr. Anil Shetty Proposed a Vote of thanks.
Club Chartered President Rtn. Premnath Kudva, past President Rajgopal Rai, Secretary Rtn. Naveen Kumar, District Rotaract Representative Rtr. Razak Kabakars, and Rotaract Club President Rajesh Devadiga were present on the Dias.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply