BJP wins in large margin DK and Udupi constituency

12:42 PM, Friday, May 16th, 2014

Nalin ShobhaMangalore : Nalin Kumar Kateel BJP candidates from Dakshina Kannada constituency defeated senior Congress leader B Janardhana Poojary by a margin of 1.5 lakh votes. Nalin secured 6,42,739 votes while Poojari could make s only 4,99,030 votes.

AAP candidate MR Vasudeva secure just 5442 votes . SDPI candidate Haneef Khan gained 27254 votes. Mangalore North, Mangalore South, Mangalore, Belthangady, Moodbidri, Bantwal, Puttur and Sullia Assembly segments Nalin Kumar has received good response.

Shobha Karandlaje BJP candidates from Udupi-Chikmagalur constituency defeated K.Jayaprakash Hegde of Congress candidate by a margin of 1.42,108 lakh votes . Shobha Karandlaje secured 4,52,104, Jayaprakash Hegde secured only 3,09, 996 votes.

Dhananjaya Kumar of JD(S) secured 7106 votes while Gurudev SH of AAP managed to get only 2697 votes and Vijykumar of CPI(M) 4641 votes.


Simillar Posts