CPI (M) led 34-years Leftist Govt dethroned in W. Bengal by Trinamool

6:48 PM, Friday, May 13th, 2011

Mamata bhatacharya - buddhadeb bhattacharyaKolkota: The 34 years of Left Front Govt. is coming to an end in 2011, with Mamata Bannerjee’s Trinamool Congress heading for a landslide win in west Bengal, by securing 93 seats already and leading in 92 seats more, in a 294-seat Assembly of West Bengal in Kolkata on Friday, May 13, as per vote count.
Trinamool’s ally Congress won 27 seats already and is leading in 14.
Since a govt. formation required only 147 seats (50%) Trinamool Congress has the capacity to rule on its own 184 seats, without Congress help.
CPI(M) has bagged 23 seats and is leading in 17. Forward Bloc has won 3 seats and is was leading in 9. RSP, another partner secured 4 and is ahead in 3, while CPI (the 4th partner) has got only one and is ahead in one more. It has a big fall from grace to the Left Front, especially to the CPI (M) and CPI in Bengal in 2011.
Several prominent ministers of CPI (M), including the CM, were trailing behind their rivals.
Not only in Bengal but across the world people were waiting for this miraculous verdict and Mamata Bannered expressed her gratitude to all who supported her small local party to dislodge an internationally known Leftist Front.
PM Singh and AICC chief Sonia Gandhi have congratulated Mamta Bannerjee in separate messages. A message came from Bangla CM Sheik Hasina.

Simillar Posts

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function similar_posts() in /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-content/themes/megamediaResponsive/single.php:253 Stack trace: #0 /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-includes/template-loader.php(106): include() #1 /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/home/megamcaq/...') #2 /home/megamcaq/public_html/index.php(17): require('/home/megamcaq/...') #3 {main} thrown in /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-content/themes/megamediaResponsive/single.php on line 253