Lobo, Khader, Shakuntala, Rai, Bangera, Abhaya emerge victorious

2:38 PM, Wednesday, May 8th, 2013

Congress candidatesMangalore : The Congress wave in DK is crystal clear with the Assembly results. Congress candidate JR Lobo defeated four time MLA Yogish Bhat by a margin of 8000 votes in the prestigious Mangalore South Assembly constituency.

In Mangalore constituency UT Khader of the Congress has registered a great win  by a margin of 19000 votes against Chandrahas Ullal of BJP.

In Moodbidri Congress candidate Abhayachandra Jain has won by a margin of 4419 votes against Umanath Kotian of BJP. In  Puttur, Shakuntala Shetty of Congress has defeated Sanjeeva Matandoor of BJP by 4252 votes. In Bantwal Congress candidate Ramanatha Rai who is also the DCC Chief, has registered an emphatic win over Rajesh Naik of BJP by 10526 votes.

In Belthangady sitting MLA Vasanth Bangera has defeated Ranjan Gowda of BJP.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply