Moodbidri, Kadaba announced as new taluks

8:52 PM, Saturday, March 9th, 2019

Moodbidri and Kadaba talukMangaluru : All new taluks in the state will get adequate staff soon, said revenue minister RV Deshpande, after inaugurating the newly formed Moodbidri and Kadaba taluks in Dakshina Kannada district on Friday.

The government has recruited 109 candidates for the post of tahsildars and 800 surveyors have been appointed recently, he added.

“We have given in-principle approval for the recruitment of first grade / second grade clerks. Our aim is to make administration transparent and people-friendly. People should get justice and administration should go to the people. No one should be made to walk to a government office for their work more than twice. We have relaxed several rules for people who want to convert their agricultural land for other purposes. Earlier, an applicant had to submit 12 documents to obtain land conversion certificate from the revenue department in Dakshina Kannada.

The number of documents required was 20 in Bengaluru. However, the government has introduced a new online application mechanism where an applicant needs to submit only three documents and an affidavit to obtain land conversion certificate. Officials have to distribute land conversion certificates within 60 days,” he said.

Urban development minister UT Khader said the department will open a single-window system in all newly formed taluks. “However, people may find difficulties in the initial period but the process will be smooth once all issues are sorted out,” he said.

The demand for Moodbidri and Kadaba taluks has been long pending, he said. “People should also shoulder the responsibility to make Moodbidri, an ancient town with historical significance, a model taluk. Development of infrastructure for new taluks should be taken up considering future requirement. Plan all new buildings such that it’ll be people-friendly even after 30 years,” he said.

Khader urged revenue minister Deshpande to make Dharmastala too a new taluk. Moodbidri MLA Umanath Kotian presided over the event.

The inaugural of new taluks marked the foundation stone laying for various offices, including Mini Vidhana Soudha and initiation of various development works.

Deshpande said it’s the duty of the deputy commissioner to expedite development work in the new taluks. “Take up all works on time and ensure quality and transparency. The government has already released Rs 10 crore each for the new taluks and will be releasing more funds based on requirement,” he added.

On formation of Ullal and Mulky taluks, Deshpande said the deputy commissioner will hold meetings to discuss the infrastructure required. “I’ve observed that people of Dakshina Kannada are united when it comes to development. We need to make new taluks in Dakshina Kannada models for the entire state,” he added.

Moodumarnadu, Padumarnadu, Dharegudde, Panapila, Kellaputhige, Nellikaru, Mantradi, Valpadi, Shirthadi, Padukonaje, Moodukonaje, Puchamogaru, Iruvailu, Hosabettu, Thodaru, Thenkamijaru, Badagamijaru, Niddodi, Kallamundkooru, Kadandale, Paladka, Beluvai, Puthige, Pranthya, Marpady, Karinje, Kallabettu and Marooru.

Kadaba will have 42 villages, including 35 from Puttur taluk and seven from Sullia. The new taluk as per 2011 survey has a population of 1,20,086 over an area of 1,49,159.8 acres. The famous Kukke Sri Subrahmanya Temple, which was under Sullia taluk, will now be under Kadaba taluk.

Simillar Posts