Pratap Simha defeated A.H. Vishwanath, by a margin of 34,000 votes.

10:38 AM, Saturday, May 17th, 2014

pratapa Mysore : Pratap Simha of the BJP defeated the sitting Mysore-Kodagu MP from the Congress, A.H. Vishwanath, by a margin of more than 34,000 votes.

Pratap Simha established a slender lead of 28 votes during the first round of counting, but soon extended his lead as the counting progressed. What started with 28 votes lead ended with 34,538 votes. The jubilant MP, told that he would work hard for the betterment of the people of the constituency.

Congress’ R. Dhruvanarayan retained his seat by winning with a margin of over one lakh votes.

Simillar Posts

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function similar_posts() in /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-content/themes/megamediaResponsive/single.php:253 Stack trace: #0 /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-includes/template-loader.php(106): include() #1 /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/home/megamcaq/...') #2 /home/megamcaq/public_html/index.php(17): require('/home/megamcaq/...') #3 {main} thrown in /home/megamcaq/public_html/wp-content/themes/megamediaResponsive/single.php on line 253