Uttam Alva of SDM elected President of All College Students’ Union

5:29 PM, Saturday, August 18th, 2012

Uttam Alva of SDMMangalore: The election for the Mangalore University All College Students’ Union for the year 2012-13 was held on Saturday and Uttam Alva of SDM College of Business Management was elected the President.

The elections were held  at the SDM College and advocate Dinaker Shetty was the surveillance officer.

The function was inaugurated by Prabhakar Neermarga, Deputy Registrar, Mangalore University. He said students unions must work for the betterment of the student community, apolitically.
S P Chengappa, President of Mangalore Bar Association and Dr. Devaraj K, Principal, SDM Management College, were among others present.

The other office bearers of the Association are : Working President – Rahulraj Prakash (Government Degree College, Car Street) ; Chief Secretary – Varun Raj (Canara College, Mangalore), Vice Presidents – Amit Pai (Vijaya College, Mulky), Balraj (University College, Mangalore), Namshad P (Sridevi College, Mangalore), Secretaries – Sunil (Besant Evening College, Mangalore), Sachin Kulai (Govindadasa College, Surathkal), Hemanth (Government First Grade College, Belthangady), Joint Secretaries – Anola K J (University College, Mangalore), Supriya (Government First Grade College, Belthangady)Organizing Secretaries – Akshath K (Canara College, Mangalore), Tamish Heraje (Sacred Heart’s College, Mangalore)Treasurer – Nitin Maada (Adarsh College, Lalbagh)Cultural Secretaries – Abhishek B Shetty (SDM Management College, Mangalore), Rathish U Dinakar (SDM Law College, Mangalore)Sports Secretaries – Dinesh (Sridevi College, Mangalore), Nitin Shetty (Sharada College, Mangalore)Convenor – Nagarjun B S (Bharati College, Nantoor)Joint Convenors – Satish (University College, Mangalore), Vidya (Gokarna College, Mangalore)Mangalore Taluk President – Nishanth (University College, Mangalore)Bantwal Taluk President – Ranjith Kumar (Bantwal College)Puttur Taluk President – Dantesh (Vivekananda College, Puttur)Moodbidri Taluk President – Mahesh Shetty (Alva’s College, Moodbidri).

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply