Belthangady Assembly Constituency ; Contest of Bangera and Gowda

8:02 PM, Saturday, May 4th, 2013

Belthangady Assembly Constituency Belthangady : It is a fight Between seasoned politician Vasantha Bangera who contested eight times from three different political parties and a young Ranjan Gowda from BJP who is the son of Gangadhara gowda a veteran  politician.

Vasantha Bangera having a record of winning Belthangady constituency three times under different political parties namely Congress, JDS and BJP.

At present he is contesting in Congress ticket. He is a popular leader by his won right and a political strategist. His rapport with ordinary voters is excellent.

He is capable of winning the Bethangady seat single handedly as an Independent candidate.
Ranjan Gowda is a son of former politician Gangadhara Gowda. He is a young and enthusiastic leader of BJP and determined to give tuff fight to congress. If every thing goes in his way it is possible he could defeat any opponent.

The other candidates like Chennakeshava from BSP, Sukesh Kumar from KJP, Venkatesh Bende from United Janatha Dal, Rajashree Hegde from JDS and B M Bhat from CPIM will have only the marginal effect on the over all poll prospects of above two candidates.  

Simillar Posts