Bangalore graduates constituency goes to BJP

12:46 PM, Friday, June 15th, 2012

Ramachndra GowdaBangalore: Senior BJP leader Ramachandra Gowda has registered a fifth time win from the Bangalore Graduates Constituency for the Legislative Council. He won by a margin of 244 votes against his rival candidate A Devegowda of the JD(S).

If Ramachandra Gowda could garner 8568 votes, the JD(S) candidate could get 8224. Congress candidate Ramoji Gowda got 5541 votes and independent Mahesh -4349 votes. With this, BJP has secured a win in five of the six MLC constituencies for which elections were held recently.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply