Karkala taluk panchayat elects president, vice president

8:29 PM, Wednesday, May 11th, 2016
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Karkala TPKarkala : BJP’s Malini S Shetty and Gopala Moolya are unanimously elected as president and vice president in the elections held for the post of President and Vice president in Karkala taluk panchayat on May 10.

Former taluk panchayat Vice president Malini S Shetty is elected President for the second time. She has represented Hirgana Taluk panchayat constituency.

While Gopala Moolya represents Mundkooru constituency.

Out of total 20 Karkala Taluk Panchayat members, BJP has 19 and Congress has one member Karkala taluk panchayat. The elections were held with Kundapur assistant commissioner S Ashwathi as the election officer in the presence of Taluk panchayat executive officer Chennappa Moily. Vidhana Sabha chief whip and MLA V Sunil Kumar presented flower bouquet to the elected leaders and congratulated them.


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply