Namma Bengalore’ annual achievement award for 2011 given away

3:02 PM, Monday, April 9th, 2012

Justice Sudhindra RaoBangalore: The Lokayukta special court Judge N.K. Sudheendra Rao was one of the achievers out of 9 such who received “Namma Bangalore Award 2012” honour in a colorful ceremony arranged at city’s National College grounds on Saturday (April 7)last.

Judge Rao was selected as the Bangalorean of the year 2011’ award winner. But the Judge kept out the programme, as per rules that forbid Judges from participating in any public function conspicuously.

In his place, Trustee H.S. Balaram accepted the award, along with 8 other achievers, like Rodrigues, Krishna Byregowda and Uday Vijayan.

Rajiv Chandrasekhar , a businessman recently re-elected to Rajya Sahba from BJP-JD-S voting arrangement,is the founder of ‘Namma Bangalore Foundation’ that has established these awards, meant for these leaders in society, who serve the people in right earnest, so that other also may be inspired by their feats in public fields.

Anitha Reddy (winner in 2010) and film actor-director Ramesh Arvind among other attended the prize distribution programme.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply