Party reorganisation in Karnataka: 4 Union ministers drafted in till elections

5:07 PM, Wednesday, February 1st, 2012

SM Krishan Eshwarappa Veerappa MoilyBangalore: To get back ruling into benches from the opposition, as decided in a Bidadi convention of Party men recently by KPCC, the state congress has saddled four of its MPS who are well-Known Union ministers, with the responsibility of working for the party, to reclaim lost grounds, from BJP in Karnataka.

External affairs minister S.M. Krishna will supervise 10 districts, including 3 of Bangalore and Chikkaballapur (represented by Moily), and Kolar (represented by Muniappa), apart from shimoga where Yeddyurappa and Eshwarappa dominated (from BJP). He has to raise the congress chance of victory in next election in these 10 districts.

Railways minister of state, K.H. Muniyappa will oversee affairs of congress in 9 districts, including DK, Udupi and Kodagu, apart from Mysore (urban and rural).

Corporate sector minister, MV Moily, is given the task of raising congress party hopes for congress rule again, in 7 district including Gulbarga (where Dharm Singh and Mallikarjuna Karge are MP’s) and border district Bellary (urban/rural).

Labour minister M. Kharge has 9 districts in his hands to look after, including Hubli, Dharwad, Uttar Kannada and Belgum (Urban/rural). They are tasked to listen to local voters complaints, meet activists of the party, hold at least 2 meetings in a month in 2 districts under their charge.

Is that OK?

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply