People in South Canara district start voting at 7 am

12:31 PM, Sunday, May 5th, 2013

Krishna PalemarMangalore : The voter turn out is thin in the early hours of voting in most of the booths in South Canara district, but later picked up in several booths. The election commission has extended voting timings by 1 hour till 6 pm. Yogish Bhat and Krishna Palemar cast their vote in jail road booth at around 8.30 am JR. Lobo went to the ballet box at St. Theresa School.

Other prominent persons who cast their vote are Nalin Kumar Kateel ,MP and Aloysius Paul D’Souza, Bishop of Mangalore.
Krishna Palemar
Yogish bhat

Yogish bhat

JR Lobo

Nalin Kumar

Nalin Kumar

 Aloysius Paul D’Souza


Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply