Vidya Shenoy installed as President of Port Town Advanced Toastmasters Club

8:10 PM, Tuesday, July 3rd, 2018

Toastmasters Club Mangalore : The new team of Office Bearers of Port Town Advanced Toastmasters Club for the year 2018-2019 led by President Vidya Shenoy was installed at a glittering function held on Sunday 01 July 2018 in the city. Rakshith Shetty, CEO, Hakuna Matata, Bengaluru, was invited as the chief guest of the occasion.

In his address to the gathering, the chief guest stressed on the need to be untraditional and take calculated risks. “Opportunities abound everywhere but we are too scared to stray from our comfort zone and grab the opportunities. Most importantly, we have to understand that there are no set paths to any goal. Several different types of paths lead us to the same goal,” he emphasized.

Toastmasters Area Director Sujatha Kotian administered the oath of office to the new team of office bearers for 2018-19, led by the President Vidya Shenoy. The team includes Molly Chaudhuri (Vice-President – Education), Preetham Kamath (Vice-President – Membership), Dr Chandra Kumar Ballal (Vice President – Public Relations), Jenice Jean Goveas (Secretary), Malini Hebbar (Treasurer), Claudette Noronha (Sergeant-at-Arms) and Bharathi Shevgoor (Immediate Past President).

Toastmasters Club Sharmila Sagar rendered the invocation. Urmila Shetty welcomed the gathering and Outgoing Secretary Preetham Kamath presented the annual report. Matilda Pinto introduced the chief guest. Toastmasters District 92 Division F Director Savitha Salian officiated during the function.

Outgoing President Bharathi Shevgoor thanked her team mates and club members for their cooperation during her tenure.

In her acceptance speech Vidya Shenoy spoke about the intellectual development that happens in the Toastmasters movement, especially in Port Town Advanced Toastmasters since it is a club with veteran Toastmasters, and sought the support of all for achieving the club goals during her tenure. She expressed gratitude to her family for their encouragement and support.

Malini Hebbar entertained the gathering with a fun quiz on the theme of the day, ‘The Path’ that was participative in nature and enjoyed by all.

Toastmasters Club Dr CK Ballal, Chief Judge of the Toastmasters District, Area Director Kiran Vasanth, LDP co-ordinator Divyashree Gatti, representatives of various other Toastmasters clubs of the region, Manisha Daithota, (Winners Toastmasters), Anubhav Ghosh (Infosys Toastmasters Mangalore SEZ) and Jagadish Yedapadithaya (ProAct Toastmasters) felicitated the new officer bearers. Vishnu Shenoy, brother of the newly sworn-in President felicitated the team.

Jenice Jean Goveas proposed the vote of thanks. Radhika Adappa and Dr Oliver D’Souza were the comperes for the programme.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply