Senior most Congress leader SM Krishna joins BJP

Wednesday, March 22nd, 2017
sm krishna

New Delhi : SM Krishna, one of the tallest Congress leaders in Karnataka who quit the party after 46 years in January, formally joined the BJP this afternoon at its headquarters in New Delhi. The veteran leader, who had said the Congress did not need him, described the step as “a very important stop in […]

Yogi Adityanath sworn in as Uttar Pradesh CM

Monday, March 20th, 2017
Yogi Adityanath

Lucknow: Priest-turned politician and controversial mascot of hardline Hindutva, Yogi Adityanath was today sworn in as the 21st chief minister of Uttar Pradesh and the fourth from the saffron party, ending a 15-year hiatus. BJP state unit chief Keshav Prasad Maurya and party’s national vice president Dinesh Sharma were sworn in as cabinet ministers by […]

Former MLA Parimala Nagappa joins BJP

Friday, March 17th, 2017
Parimala Nagappa

Mysuru : BJP state president B S Yeddyurappa has said that by forming governments in four states post 2017 Assembly elections, the party has proved its growing popularity and trust among the people. At a programme held in Male Mahadeshwara Hill near here on Thursday, MLA Parimala Nagappa formally joined the party in the presence of […]

Narendra Modi leads BJP’s landslide win after 14 years

Saturday, March 11th, 2017
UP election

New Delhi : The BJP returned to power in Uttar Pradesh – possibly with a three-quarter majority – after 14 years, during which regional players including the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party, held sway. The BJP secured today a stunning victory in Uttar Pradesh Assembly election, trampling a fragmented Opposition to secure the […]

Veteran Congress leader SM Krishna resigns from Congress

Saturday, January 28th, 2017
sm Krishna

Bengaluru : Senior Congress leader and former Karnataka chief minister SM Krishna resigned from the party on Saturday. The 85-year-old leader conveyed his decision to quit from the Congress Working Committee (CWC) in a letter submitted to party president Sonia Gandhi. Taken aback by his move, the Congress leadership has deputed party general secretary BK […]

Meti sex scandal has embarrassed the state says HDK

Wednesday, December 14th, 2016
H D Kumaraswamy

Bengaluru: “CM Siddaramaiah was aware of Excise Minister H Y Meti’s sex scandal a month ago only, but he didn’t take any action,” said JD(S) state president H D Kumaraswamy. Speaking to the reporters after the Meti’s resignation to his post on Wednesday, he said that this development has caused embarrassment to the state. “Was […]

Twist in sex scandal tail: my statement was given forcefully says victim Vijaylakshmi

Tuesday, December 13th, 2016
sex scandal

Bagalkot: In a fresh development in alleged sex scandal of Minister H Y Meti, the victim has given a new confusing statement on Tuesday at Bagalkot. In a press conference she said that she was the one, who is there in the video, but the statement in the video was given by force and it […]

Former minister Shrinivas Prasad quits assembly and Congress

Tuesday, October 18th, 2016
srinivas prasad

Bengaluru: Senior Congress leader and former minister Srinivas Prasad quit the Karnataka Assembly and primary membership of his party on Monday and declared that “defeating Siddaramaiah (the Karnataka chief minister) in the next election is my mission now.” Hailing from Mysuru district, Srinivas Prasad was a long-time associate of Siddaramaiah and represented the Nanjangud constituency. […]

Delegation meets CM to discuss about problems of coastal districts

Saturday, August 27th, 2016
coastal districts

Bengaluru: A delegation led by MP Oscar Fernandes met CM Siddaramaiah and discussed about the problems that are being faced by the people of coastal region, on Saturday at CM’s home office ‘Krishna’. Ministers Ramanath Rai, U T Khader, Pramod Madhwaraj and others were also the part of delegation. After the meeting Oscar Fernandes said […]

JD(S) may not support Cong in B’luru mayoral poll, hints Gowda

Saturday, August 13th, 2016

Bengaluru: Ahead of the Bengaluru mayoral election, Janata Dal (S) President H D Deve Gowda on Friday hinted that his party might not continue its support to the Congress in the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP). Stating that his son and party state president H D Kumaraswamy were not happy with the alliance with the Congress, Gowda said […]

  View all Polls

Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 demonetizing is helpful?

View Results

Score Card