Pratap Simha Nayak including four BJP members take oath as MLCs in Karnataka

Saturday, July 4th, 2020
Prathap Simha Nayak

Mangaluru  :  Pratap Simha Nayak from Dakshina Kannada including four newly-elected BJP members took oath as members of the Karnataka Legislative Council on Friday. Pratap Simha Nayak Dakshina Kannada BJP’s District units past president, a prominent leader from the GSB community hailing from Belthangady town in Dakshina Kannada district. The four-Pratap Simha Nayak, M T B Nagaraj, […]

BJP members boycott council meeting

Tuesday, May 31st, 2016

Mangaluru : Members of the Opposition BJP in the Mangaluru City Corporation council boycotted the monthly meeting by staging a dharna at the entrance of the council hall on Monday. They shouted slogans against Mayor Harinath till the end of the meeting. When the meeting began, Roopa D. Bangera, Leader of the Opposition, raised the […]

BJP members demands to appoint a permanent commissioner for MCC

Friday, November 28th, 2014
mcc meet

Mangaluru : The general meeting of Mangalore City Corporation (MCC) council was stalled due to chaos of protest staged by BJP corporators in the Opposition on Thursday. Though the meeting was ended abruptly due to the protest, the council approved the agenda and took major decisions. The Opposition members stormed into the well of the […]

Rajani elected TP president, As well as Prakash Yedapadavu Vice-President

Friday, June 6th, 2014
Taluk Panchayat President and vice-President

Mangalore : Taluk Panchayat President and vice-President election was held in Taluk Pnachayat hall on June 6 Friday. Rajani of Congress was unanimously elected as the president of Taluk Panchayat, there was no candidate from the BJP for the post which was reserved for SC. Prakash Yedapadavu of Bharatiya Janata Party elected as Vice-President. The […]

Rahmath of Congress elected new President of Karkala TMC

Tuesday, September 17th, 2013

Karkala  :  Karkala TMC has its first Muslim woman President. Rahmath of the Congress, representing Kabettu ward was elected  the President at the election held on September 16, Monday. Shashikala Rane of the BJP was lucky to be the vice president as she is the only SC candidate  elected this time. The post was reserved […]

Dismiss Moily for corporate connection: BJP

Tuesday, March 19th, 2013
M Veerappa Moily

New Delhi : Demands for dismissal of Petroleum Minister M Veerappa Moily were made in the Lok Sabha today by BJP members following reports alleging that a corporate giant provided funds to his family-controlled trust when he headed the Corporate Affairs Ministry. “Dismiss Moily” chanted BJP members during the Zero Hour.Their shouts were drowned in […]

Victory celebrations by BJP members in Mangalore, on 3 by-polls results

Friday, May 13th, 2011
Victory celebrations by BJP members in Mangalore

Mangalore: There were scenes of celebration and back-slapping at Kodialbail in BJP main office today at noon, after the 3 results in state by polls that came in favoured only BJP. The victory was so devastating that JDS and Congress stand condemned and HDK as also B Janardhana Poojary should quit politics as per their […]

District BJP members celebrates victory of Government

Thursday, October 14th, 2010
BJP members celebrates victory of Government

Mangalore : The BJP has swept the trust vote, boosting Chief Minister Yeddyurappa’s position to continue for 5 years. The landslide victory of the government has made the members of District BJP office in the city celebrated in their office. The members of BJP party were watching the television in the office and as soon […]

  View all Polls

Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 demonetizing is helpful?

View Results