Prime Minister Narendra Modi wins from Varanasi by 4,75,169 lakh votes

3:25 PM, Thursday, May 23rd, 2019

Narendra ModiVaransi : Prime Minister Narendra Modi wins from Varanasi seat in Uttar Pradesh with the margin of 4,75,169 lakh votes.

Narendra Modi secured 668767, his nearest contestent of Samajwadi Party candidate Shalini Yadav gained 193598 votes. Ajay Rai of Indian Nationa Congress candidate secured 151772 votes.

Prime Minister Modi retained his seat in Varanasi by a massive margin. In 2014, Modi secured over five lakh votes, defeating Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal by more than three lakh votes, and receiving 56.40% of the votes.

This time around, there was virtually no competition. The holy city saw some high-profile campaigning from PM Modi and Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, who took out massive roadshows in the constituency.

Simillar Posts

Leave a Reply