Prime Minister Narendra Modi disburses Rs 12,000 crore to six crore farmers

Friday, January 3rd, 2020

Tumkuru : Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday slammed states, which have not enrolled with the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Yojana (PMKSY), saying that such petty politics has done great damage to the farming community. “I expect that in the new year, those states which are not associated with the Kisan Samman Yojana will at […]

Farmers protesting against Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit arrested in Shivamogga

Thursday, January 2nd, 2020

Shivamogga : As many as 25 farmers associated with Karnataka Rajya Raitha Sangha (KRRS) who were heading towards Tumakuru to stage a protest during Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit were taken into custody by the police at railway terminal in the city on Thursday morning. Alleging that the Modi led government in the Centre had […]

Bengaluru : BJP MLA Yatnal says, he will meet PM over flood relief

Friday, October 4th, 2019

Bengaluru : Continuing his tirade against the Union Ministers and MPs from Karnataka over “failure” to get Central grants for flood-ravaged north Karnataka, BJP MLA from Bijapur Basanagouda Patil Yatnal on Thursday said he would meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi and take up the matter. “I will write to the Prime Minister today itself and […]

Prime Minister Narendra Modi wins from Varanasi by 4,75,169 lakh votes

Thursday, May 23rd, 2019
Narendra Modi

Varansi : Prime Minister Narendra Modi wins from Varanasi seat in Uttar Pradesh with the margin of 4,75,169 lakh votes. Narendra Modi secured 668767, his nearest contestent of Samajwadi Party candidate Shalini Yadav gained 193598 votes. Ajay Rai of Indian Nationa Congress candidate secured 151772 votes. Prime Minister Modi retained his seat in Varanasi by […]