Advantage for us if Rahul and Priyanka Gandhi come for the poll campaign: CM Bommai

Wednesday, April 26th, 2023

Belagavi : The Congress leaders say why Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah are coming to Karnataka. The BJP will be very happy if Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi come here for the campaign as the Congress Party has lost whereever the duo gone for the election campaign, said Chief Minister […]

BJP candidate will win in Puttur constituency : Tejasvi Surya

Friday, April 21st, 2023

Kundapur : Asha Timmappa, the BJP candidate will win in Puttur constituency , said MP Tejasvi Surya at the press conference at Byndoor BJP office. Arun Puttila contest in Puttur will not harm BJP., Shafi Bellare, accused in the murder of Praveen Nettaru, is contesting from SDPI from the prison. Hence, this has become the […]

BJP candidate V Sunil Kumar files nomination paper from Karkala

Wednesday, April 19th, 2023

Karkala : BJP candidate and Sitting MLA, State Minister for Energy and Culture V Sunil Kumar, on April 19, Wednesday filed his nomination from Karkala Assembly constituency. Earlier he along with thousands of party workers marched from Swaraj Maidan till the Taluk Panchayat Maidan where he addressed the gathering. Later he visited the Taluk Office […]

Mangaluru North constituency BJP candidate Dr Y Bharath Shetty files nomination

Tuesday, April 18th, 2023

Mangaluru : Mangaluru North constituency sitting MLA Dr Y Bharath Shetty filed his nomination papers on April 18, Tuesday. Shetty along with a large number of supporters arrived at the Mangaluru Taluk Office and later submitted his nomination. Earlier he offered special pooja at Kavoor Mahalingeshwara Temple and sought the blessings of the lord. Later, […]

Muslim priest attacked with hammer by Congress worker

Monday, December 14th, 2020

Mangaluru :  A member of Karnataka State Haj Committee was attacked by a hammer on his head at Asaigoli near Konaje on Saturday. Muslim priest Hanif Nizami, is reported to be assaulted for campaigning in favour of BJP candidates in the Manjanady gram panchayat limits. It is alleged that the attack was planned by Congress worker […]

BJP candidate elected unanimously as the president of Kotekar town panchayat

Thursday, November 5th, 2020
Jayashree Prafulladas

Mangaluru : BJP candidate Jayashree Prafulladas elected unanimously as the president of Kotekar town panchayat on  Thursday, November 5. Kotekar town panchayat, which did not have a president for the past two years, got a president on Thursday. At the last two years.  town panchayat was running under the administration of vice president. Bharathi Raghava Gatty was the […]

BJP candidate Ravisha Tantri files a complaint against CPIM workers

Wednesday, April 10th, 2019
Ravesh Tanri

Kasaragod: BJP candidate for Kasaragod Lok Sabha Constituency Ravish Tantri has submitted a complaint to Kannauram police station stating that he has received death threat from CPIM workers. In his complaint to the police, Tantri states that when he was returning from an election campaign from Iranavi at Kannapuram Kalyaccheri in Kannur district, he was […]

Tara campaigns for BJP candidate Nalin Kumar Kateel at Mangaluru fish market

Friday, April 5th, 2019

Mangaluru : The Congress- JD(S) coalition government has done nothing to protect the interests of fishermen, said actor and BJP’s star campaigner Tara Anuradha declared on Thursday. “No minister from the state has responded to the problems of fishermen and fisherwomen,” she alleged. She was addressing a gathering while campaigning for BJP candidate Nalin Kumar Kateel […]

Dist Cong leaders responsible for delay in NH projects says Nalin Kumar

Thursday, April 4th, 2019
Dist Cong leaders responsible for delay in NH projects says Nalin Kumar

Mangaluru: Former district in-charge minister Ramanath Rai, MLA’s Abhaychandra Jain and J R Lobo are the main reason for the delay in Mangaluru-Karkala four lane national highway work,” blamed BJP Mangaluru Lok Sabha candidate Nalin Kumar Kateel. “The three leaders wanted it to be two-lane and also wanted to physically assault the National Highway Authority […]

Nalin Kumar Kateel files nomination from Dakshina Kannada

Monday, March 25th, 2019
Nalin Kumar Nomination

Mangaluru : The two-time Member of Parliament Nalin Kumar Kateel, filed his nomination as the BJP candidate from Dakshina Kannada Lok Sabha Constituency on Monday. He is seeking the re-election from the constituency as the BJP candidate for the third time. Mr. Kateel will take on Mithun Rai of the Congress. Mr. Rai who is the […]