Damage to Modi banner : Four persons arrested

Wednesday, September 25th, 2013

Mangalore :  Konaje police have apprehended four persons for damaging the banner of Gujarat CM and BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi at Mudipu junction recently. The  four had even set the banner ablaze The arrested  four persons are  Mohammad Azwin, Nawaz, Ziyad and Rahim. All of them are said to be residents of Mudipu. […]

Narendra Modi to take oath as Gujarat CM today

Wednesday, December 26th, 2012
Narendra Modi to take oath as Gujarat CM today

Ahmedabad: Amidst heavy security arrangements, Narendra Modi will take oath as Gujarat Chief Minister for the fourth time on Wednesday. The grand ceremony, to be held at 11 am, will take place in the presence of central party observer Arun Jaitley. The Bharatiya Janata Party had won 115 seats in the 182-member Gujarat Assembly in […]

BJP on angry path: bitter about Congress (step – Mother) at Centre.

Sunday, June 20th, 2010
Narendra Modi

14.06.10 :  The Patna National executive meeting of BJP High Command is just over in Patna with a quarrel between Nitish Kumar (CM) of JD(U) and Narendra Modi (Gujarat CM). The top 9 members include Nitin Gadkare president, H. N. Ananth Kumar (General Secretary), Arun Jaitley (Leader of LS opposition), Lal Krishna Advani (Chairman of […]