Muslim League worker killed in a political violence

Wednesday, April 7th, 2021

Kasaragod :  A 22-year-old Youth League activist, who was seriously injured in a post-poll clash allegedly between workers of the CPI(M) and the IUML in the district, died on Wednesday, even as political violence erupted in many parts of Kerala after the culmination of the crucial assembly election. The deceased identified as Mansur, a native […]

DYFI Activist Hacked to Death In Kanhangad; LDF called Hartal in Kanhangad

Thursday, December 24th, 2020
dyfi activist

Kasaragod: A DYFI activist was stabbed to death by a gang of assailants at Kanhangad on December 23, Wednesday night. The deceased has been identified as Abdul Rahman(29), a native of Kalluravil. He was on way home with a friend on a bike when the assailants attacked him on the Kalluravi- old Kadappura road and […]

Muslim league to challenge Citizenship Bill in Supreme Court

Thursday, December 12th, 2019

New Dehli : Asserting that the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill is against the basic structure of the Constitution, the Jamiat Ulema-e-Hind on Wednesday said it will challenge the legislation in the Supreme Court. Its reaction came minutes after the Rajya Sabha passed the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2019. The Bill was passed by Lok Sabha on Monday. […]

Muslim League activist pelted stones at Talapady locals

Saturday, May 25th, 2019

Mangaluru: A  clashes broke out between locals and UDF supporters following which the police was forced to order lathi charge in-order to bring the situation under control  at Talapady here on Saturday. Earlier in the evening, UDF supporters had taken out a rally to celebrate victory of Congress MP Rajmohan Unnithan in Kasargod. Two UDF […]

LDF returned to power in Kerala, Kasaragod Muslim League wins, Manjeshwara BJP unsuccess by 89 votes.

Friday, May 20th, 2016
Kerala Counting

Kasaragod : The results of the much-awaited Kerala assembly elections 2016 which was held on May 16 has announced its result on Thursday May 19. The Muslim League candidate N.A.Nellikkunnu of the Kasaragod constituency is bagged 64,727 Votes. He defeated his nearest contender, Ravisha Thantri Kuntar of BJP, by a margin of 8607 votes. Ravisha gained […]