Kerala BJP chief K Surendran loses Konni and Manjeshwar seats

Sunday, May 2nd, 2021
K Surendran

Kasaragod :  K Surendran was defeated from Konni constituency in Pathanamthitta district. Surendran is at a distant third position, with only 32,811 votes, while LDF Jenish Kumar got 62,318 votes and UDF’s Robin Peter got 53,810 votes. In Manjeshwar, from where he contested and lost in the 2016 election as well, Surendran lost to UDF’s […]

Kerala CPI(M)-led LDF sweeping victory in the local body polls

Thursday, December 17th, 2020

Kasaragod : The ruling CPI(M)-led LDF in Kerala is set for a sweeping victory in the local body polls, while the Bharatiya Janata Party appears to have made some satisfactory gains in Kerala. The Left Democratic Front is leading in more than 500 of the 941 grama panchayats, five of the six city corporations and […]

Muslim League activist pelted stones at Talapady locals

Saturday, May 25th, 2019

Mangaluru: A  clashes broke out between locals and UDF supporters following which the police was forced to order lathi charge in-order to bring the situation under control  at Talapady here on Saturday. Earlier in the evening, UDF supporters had taken out a rally to celebrate victory of Congress MP Rajmohan Unnithan in Kasargod. Two UDF […]

UDF Dawn to Dusk Hartal Stalls Normal Life in Kasaragod

Monday, October 16th, 2017

Kasaragod: Dawn to dusk hartal called by United Democratic Front (UDF) has affected normal life in Kasaragod on Monday as buses, vehicles remained out of the roads whereas all commercial establishments, private, and government offices remained closed for the day. The hartal has begun 06.00 AM and is expected to end at 06.00 PM. UDF […]

UDF calls for hartal in Kerala on October 13

Wednesday, October 4th, 2017

Kerala: The United Democratic Front (UDF) has called for a hartal in Kerala on October 13 in protest against what it calls the anti-people policies of the State and Central governments. The hartal will be from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Announcing the decision on Wednesday, Opposition Leader in the Assembly Ramesh Chennithala said that […]

‘Ravish Tantri’ gets notice for contesting polls

Wednesday, May 25th, 2016

Mangaluru : The administrator of the government-controlled Mahalingeshwara temple in Puttur has issued notice to Ravisha Tantri Kuntar, a BJP candidate who recently lost the Assembly election from Kasaragod in Kerala, seeking explanation as to why he cannot be removed from the post of ‘tantri’, a person who directs the conduct of rituals, of the […]

Over 75 per cent polling in Kerala, Kasargod 69.90%

Monday, May 16th, 2016
Kerala Vote

Kasaragod : A neck-and-neck race is expected in Kerala as all 140 constituencies are in the fray in today’s Assembly Elections. For the ruling UDF, it is a battle for retaining power in the State. A success would also present an opportunity for the Congress to stage a comeback at the national level, after its […]

“Political compromise and contract” between the UDF and LDF for Kerala elections : Modi

Sunday, May 8th, 2016
Modi Kasaragod

Kasaragod : The politics of “compromise and contract” between the UDF and the LDF has so far ruled Kerala whose educated electorate have been “insulted” by the two sides, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said today. “A new model of politics has come up in Kerala. It is an adjustment politics, politics of compromise, politics of […]

BJP is campaigning for Modi, not the party: Oommen Chandy

Tuesday, April 15th, 2014
Oommen Chandy

Bangalore : Exuding confidence that the United Democratic Front (UDF) in Kerala will fare better than last time, Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy dismissed the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) claims of a ‘Modi wave’ in the country. Kerala went to the polls on April 10. Addressing presspersons at the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) office […]

Congress-led UDF wins 72 seats to win Kerala polls by 4 seats

Friday, May 13th, 2011
Kerala Assembly Polls

Tiruvananthapuram: In the 140 seat Kerala Assembly House, the Congress led United Democratic Front on Friday managed secure a thin majority of 4 seats (72) in a close battle not seen in 30 years. Thus V.S Achutanandan loses power as CM now. UDF led by Oommen Chandy obtained 72 seats just crossing the winning post, […]

  View all Polls

Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 demonetizing is helpful?

View Results