Vishwa Konkani Awards conferred on Pundalik Naik, UdayBhembre

Thursday, December 13th, 2012
Konkani Awards

Mangalore: Vishwa Konkani Awards were presented to noted Konkani writers Pundalik N Naik, novelist and playwright and Uday L Bhembre at a function at TV Raman Pai Hall in Mangalore on December 12, Wednesday, under the aegis of the Konkani Language and Cultural Foundation. The function was organized on the occasion of the 80th birthday […]

Hamza, Ismail, Bava bag Beary Academy Awards

Friday, November 2nd, 2012
Beary Award

Mangalore : Journalist Hamza Malar, playwright Ismail Moodushedde and Ahmed Bava Bajal have been selected for the Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy Honorary Award for the year 2011. The awards carrying a cash prize of Rs 10,000 and a citation will be presented  by Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar at a function to be held at Ravindra […]

Fr Aloysius Paul D’Souza, Chittani among 9 eminent men selected for Alva’s Nudisiri 2012 Awards

Monday, October 29th, 2012
Alva’s Nudisiri

Mangalore: A total of 9 eminent personalities including Mangalore Bishop Rev Fr Aloysius Paul D’Souza, and Yakshagana artiste Ramachandra Heggade Chittani have been selected for the Alva’s Nudisiri 2012 Award. Informing this to reporters here on October 29 Monday, Dr M Mohan Alva, Chairman of Alva’s Education Foundation said  one firm too has been selected […]

Beary Sahitya Academy Awards announced

Wednesday, October 17th, 2012

Mangalore: Ahmed Bava Bajal, Ismail Moodushedde and Hamza Malar have been selected for the Beary Sahitya Academy Awards  in recognition  of their contributions to Beary literature, language and culture. This was informed to reports by the Academy Chairman Rahim Uchil on October 16, Tuesday. He said the Award presentation ceremony would be held on November […]

Tulu Academy honorary awards conferred to outstanding achievers

Sunday, June 17th, 2012
tulu sahitya acdemy

Mangalore : Dakshina Kannada MP Nalin Kumar Kateel has expressed his pleasure over the importance given to Tulu literature these days as was evident with several good works being brought out in Tulu. He was speaking  after conferring the Honorary Awards of the Tulu Academy at a function held at the Town hall in Mangalore […]

Udupi Chamber of Commerce presents Awards of Excellence to achievers

Monday, June 11th, 2012

Udupi : The Udupi Chamber of Commerce and Industry presented Awards of Excellence to achievers in various fields  at a function  held at Hotel Kidiyoor Auditorium on June 10, Sunday. Speaking as a chief guest on the occasion, Senior Congress leader and Rajya Sabha Member Oscar Fernandes said there was a need for a comprehensive […]

4 Kannadigas among 25 winners of SR. Jindal awards for social and other services honoured on February 23

Friday, February 24th, 2012

New Delhi: 25 dignitaries and achievers as well, in various fields of incessant career activities received the prestigious S.R. Jindal awards on Thursday, in the Capital city at the Durbar Hall of Taj Palace hotel. It was a special moving occasion for Karnataka, as there were some 4 awardees or relatives in the gathering, for […]

Academic Excellence awards presented to 200 students, at Deralakatte

Monday, February 20th, 2012

Mangalore: Yenepoya institutions organised at their campus in Deralakatte on February 20, the presentation of Academic Excellency awards in a ceremony addressed by Ahmed Mohiuddeen who welcomed the guests and briefed on the awards, as also free seats available at Yenepoya University. The award has cash ranging from Rs 3,000 to 10,000. Awards were distributed […]

Republic Day Padma awards for 2012 announced

Thursday, January 26th, 2012
Ullas Karant, Deviprasad Shetty, Chittani

New Delhi: On the eve of India’s 63rd Republic Day celebrations, the President of India has arranged to confer Padma awards in a special function due in March or April at Rashtrapathi Bhavan. In the current list of awards, there are 5 Padma Vibhushan, 27 Padma Bhushan and 77 Padma Shri mentioned, of whom 19 […]

District Administration celebrates Kannada Rajyotsava 2011

Tuesday, November 1st, 2011
Kannada Rajyotsava 2011

Mangalore : A total of 45 achievers from Dakshina Kannada were honoured with district-level Kannada Rajyotsava awards 2011 during the Kannada Rajyotsava celebrations convened at Nehru Maidan here on Tuesday, November 1, 2011. District In-Charge Minister Krishna J Palemar inaugurated the function at the Nehru Maidan in the morning. Speaking on the occasion, he said […]

  View all Polls

Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 demonetizing is helpful?

View Results