Vikas Group to introduce one year Diploma in Hostel Management: Krishna Palemar

Monday, October 1st, 2018

Mangaluru: Krishna J Palemar, Chairman of Vikas Group and former minister has informed that in a first of its kind initiative in the entire world, Vikas Group has planned to introduce a one year Diploma Program in Hostel Management. Speaking to reporters here on October 1, Monday, Palemar said the one year Diploma Program in […]

Rama Kshatriya community to boycott this poll as Ex. minister Palemar’s ticket issue

Thursday, April 26th, 2018
Rama kshatriya

Mangaluru : The Karnataka Rajya Kshatriya Okkoota Mangaluru zone president Krishnanda Rao, said, “Palemar hails from the backward Kshatriya community and it is his contribution that has seen the party grow to its present stature in the city as well in the urban local body, J Krishnananda Rao, president of the Okkoota on Thursday reminded […]

Deepak Rao’s Murder: Krishna Palemar knocks Mangaluru’s MLA for targeting BJP

Saturday, January 6th, 2018

Mangaluru: Krishna Palemar, the former MLA, denying the allegations made by the MLA of Mangaluru Moideen Bava said that strict investigation should be made on Moideen Bava for having connections with Deepak Rao’s murder. On January 4, MLA Moideen Bava alleged that the main accused of Deepak Rao’s murder, Pinky Nawaz’s elder brother was a […]

BJP activist supplying weapons to Mangaluru sub jail

Tuesday, February 16th, 2016
Rai Vote

Mangaluru: District in-charge minister B Ramanath Rai on Tuesday alleged  Kamalaksha Poojary, a BJP leader and former president of Gram Panchayat was responsible for supplying weapons to the inmates of Mangaluru jail which in turn led to the murder of Madoor Isubu and Ganesh Shetty on November 2, 2015. Both the inmates were arrested about […]

Congratulations to Nalin Kumar Kateel

Wednesday, May 28th, 2014
Nalin Kumar Kateel

Thimarodi has not been officially inducted into party: BJP

Tuesday, April 15th, 2014
Krishna Palemar

Mangalore : Pratap Simha Nayak BJP district president rubbishes the allegation of BJP inducting Prajaprabhutva Vedike president Mahesh Shetty Thimarodi into the party and said that it was just a casual talk took place between Thimarodi with Lok Sabha candidate Nalin Kumar Kateel and RSS leader Kalladka Prabhakar Bhat. Speaking at the press meet held […]

Congress making unnecessary allegation against me : Palemar

Thursday, April 3rd, 2014

Mangalore : Nearly Rs. 500 crores developmental works are done in my tenure. I have documents to prove the same said former minister J Krishna Palemar. Addressing in press conference here on April 3, Thursday, congress is making unnecessary allegation against me. Congress has failed to cancel the property tax and the single site approval […]

BJP bigwigs face defeat in Dakshina Kannada

Thursday, May 9th, 2013
Palmar, Yogish Bhat

Mangalore : The Congress has defeated BJP stalwarts of the undivided DK district namely Krishna Palemar Yogish Bhat and Lalaji Mendon who hitherto represented Mangalore North, Mangalore South and Kaup constituencies. In Mangalore South Yogish Bhat has conceded defeat to former bureaucrat and first timer JR Lobo. To Lobo goes the credit of defeating four-timer […]

Hot contest anticipated from Mangalore North constituency

Saturday, May 4th, 2013
Mangalore North constituency

Mangalore : The tri-angular contest expected from Mangalore North (Surathkal) between Krishna Palemar of BJP, BA Moideen Bava of Congress and Ramachandra Baikampady of KJP. JD(S) candidate Gulaam Mohammed is having some influence in the constituency in which total of 9 candidates are in a fray. The other candidates are Abubaker from SDPI, Supreeth Kumar […]

Mangalore North BJP candidate takes out rally in Suratkal

Saturday, May 4th, 2013
Palemar Surathkal

Mangalore, : The BJP took out a huge rally at Suratkal on the final day of the election campaigning. Top BJP leaders  campaigned in favour of Mangalore North candidate Krishna Palemar. Among those who took part in the rally included  former CM Sadananda Gowda, MP Nalin Kumar Kateel, B Nagaraj Shetty, Aboobakkar, Thilakraj, Ganesh Hosabettu, […]